CVE-2019-11747 log

Source
Severity Low
Remote Yes
Type Access restriction bypass
Description
The "Forget about this site" feature in the History pane is intended to remove all saved user data that indicates a user has visited a site. This includes removing any HTTP Strict Transport Security (HSTS) settings received from sites that use it. Due to a bug in Firefox before 69.0, sites on the pre-load list also have their HSTS setting removed. On the next visit to that site if the user specifies an http: URL rather than secure https: they will not be protected by the pre-loaded HSTS setting. After that visit the site's HSTS setting will be restored.
Group Package Affected Fixed Severity Status Ticket
AVG-1036 firefox 68.0.2-1 69.0-1 High Fixed
Date Advisory Group Package Severity Description
04 Sep 2019 ASA-201909-2 AVG-1036 firefox High multiple issues
References
https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/security/advisories/mfsa2019-25/#CVE-2019-11747
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1564481